Welcome to the UdS Fedora Commons Repository




Welcome to Fedora Commons Repository of the Saarland University (UdS) CLARIN-D centre.

In collaboration with other centres in the CLARIN-D consortium, the UdS CLARIN-D centre enables eHumanities by providing a service for hosting and processing language resources (notably corpora) for members of the research community.

The UdS CLARIN-D centre thus contributes to the overall CLARIN mission of lifting the fragmentation of language resources by assisting members of the research community in preparing language materials in such a way that easy discovery is ensured, interchange is facilitated and preservation is enabled by enriching such materials with meta-information, transforming them into sustainable formats and hosting them.

A subsidiary commitment of the UdS CLARIN-D centre lies in promoting the education and training of young researchers. This includes the organization of training events, gathering relevant educational materials and contributing to the development of higher education curricula in the eHumanities.

We have an explicit mission to archive language resources especially multilingual corpora (parallel, comparable) and corpora including specific registers, both collected by associated researchers as well as researchers who are not affiliated with us.

We provide metadata of our centre's resources and tools in Dublin Core and CMDI format.

The Virtual Language Observatory harvests our metadata and provides a faceted search interface for them.

We host the GRUG Treebank (Georgian, Russian, Ukrainian, German parallel Treebank) on our Server.


16 july 2015

We have renewed the CLARIN centre type B certification.

17 june 2015

We have renewed the data seal of approval.

18 may 2015

New versions of Terms of Use, Depositors Agreement, and Privacy Policy.

2 march 2015

We have archived two new corpora: VARTRA and GECCo

10 september 2014

The TeLeMaCo (Teaching and Learning Materials Collection) is added to the Linse link collection

31 may 2014

PolDiLemma (Middle Polish Diachrone Lemmatised Corpus) is published on this site

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional

Willkommen beim UdS Fedora Commons Repositorium

 

 

Info

Willkomen beim Fedora Commons Repositorium des CLARIN-D-Zentrums an der Universität des Saarlandes.

In Kooperation mit den Partnern des CLARIN-D-Konsortiums fördert das UdS CLARIN-D-Zentrum die eHumanities durch Bereitstellung eines Dienstes für das Hosting und die Ver- und Bearbeitung von Sprachressourcen zu wissenschaftlichen Zwecken.

Der Dienst wurde im Rahmen des CLARIN-Projekts entwickelt. CLARIN setzt sich das Ziel, die Fragmentierung von Sprachressourcen zu überwinden, indem Wissenschaftler bei der Entwicklung von Ressourcen soweit unterstützt werden, dass die im Ergebnis entstehenden Ressourcen leicht gefunden, ausgetauscht und zu Zwecken der langfristigen Nutzung mit Meta-Informationen angereichert, in langfristig anwendbaren Formaten gespeichert und gehostet werden können.

Eine weitere Aufgabe des UdS CLARIN-D Zentrums ist die Aus- und Weiterbildung von Nachwuchswissenschaftlern. Dies schließt die Organisation von Workshops, das Sammeln relevanter Lehrmaterialien und die Entwicklung geeigneter Ausbildungsgänge in den eHumanities ein.

Wir haben den expliziten Auftrag, Sprachressourcen, insbesondere multilinguale Sprachkorpora (parallele und vergleichbare Korpora) und registerspezifische Korpora, die von assoziierten und nicht-assoziierten Wissenschaftlern erstellt wurden, zu archivieren.

Sie finden hier die Metadaten unserer Ressourcen und Werkzeuge in den Formaten Dublin Core und CMDI.

Das Virtual Language Observatory erntet unsere Metadaten und bietet eine Facettensuche darüber an.

Dieser Server ist die Heimat der GRUG Treebank (Georgian, Russian, Ukrainian, German parallel treebank).

NACHRICHTEN

12. Oktober 2018

Neu im Repositorium: Das Corpus of Late Modern English Text 3.1.

26. Juni 2018

Neue Version (4.0) des Royal Society Corpus mit OCR-Korrektur-Werkzeug und Topic Model.

16. Januar 2018

Neu im Repositorium: Drei Sprachressourcen vom Sonderforschungsbreich 1102.

16. Juli 2015

Wir haben die Zertifizierung zum CLARIN-Zentrum Typ B erneuert.

17. Juni 2015

Wir haben das Data Seal of Approval erneuert.

dsa_logo

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional